Tuesday, February 14, 2012

2nd Wizaversary!

Today was the day, two years ago, that I started Wizard101. The game that inspired my imagination throughout these two years.

Oh the memories...

Two years of wizardry and this far.
From a young novice, I always wanted to be those high level wizards and own a lot of stuff.

Well I am now.

I remember when always looked up at Central for guides. I did research, wrote things down...

I was quite obsessed with this game.

It was the only game I was obsessed with.

Here's a picture of me when I was a noob.

Day: 2nd Wizaversary, Talon noob 2 years ago.

Eh, Christmas was over one and a half month ago...

There, pure awesomeness.

A wizaversary wouldn't be a wizaversary without out a party. Here we are.

Date: Sunday February 19, 2012
Time: 3:00pm CST, 4:00pm EST
Port bus: Duncan Greenthorn
Location/Realm: Fire Tower, Ravenwood/Vampire

The party will be at my house, throughout the Massive Fantasy Palace, Sunken Palace, and Fire House.

There will be a couple contests and prizes.
Tell your friends, spread this, Facebook, Twitter this, etc...

See you in the Spiral!-Thunderblade

Saturday, December 24, 2011

New Years Extravaganza!

Spiral Live Episode 11 would be on New Years Eve!!! Since we know that everyone is busy on New Years Eve (especially me, and everyone else) we have moved it to the day before which would be Friday, December 30th. We are going to have a special episode which will have tons of fun stuff and special guest hosts who are very well known WinkThis will hopefully include The Friendly Necromancer and his amazing wife Bailey Skystaff and then we are waiting for a response from Ditto and Fallon Shadowblade. They are all good friends of ours and it would be so fun to have them with us to celebrate the new year Smile Unfortunately The Ravenwood Radio crew is unable to join us for this because they have plans irl. 

So make sure to put Spiral Live Episode 11 down on your calenders because we will be rocking livestream like never before with our guest hosts and.... PRIZES!!! Big Grin

The prizes for the show so far are:
-A Marvelous Minions Pack donated by Sierra Mist (The Drake Flame)
-A Charity Christmoose from Diana Wildheart if it is still in the Crowns Shop
-Me and Nick are coming up with a crowns shop prize for you which will be good.
-Some Crowns
-A few mysterious prizes
-Mystery givers
-Some KIFG codes

We hope to see you in the chatroom for our New Years Extravaganza Episode Big Grin

The info for Episode 11 is as follows:

Where - livestream.com/spirallive
When - Friday, December 30th 
Why - To celebrate New Years!
Time - 8:30 EST, 7:30 CST, 6:30 MST, 5:30 PST

Saturday, November 26, 2011


Welcome to the Tale of The Crystal Flame blog. This is a blog run by myself Blaze Shadowhorn and my twin Talon Thunderblade. We hope that you enjoy this blog while we talk about whats new in the Spiral and our experiences.

Thanks for reading!
-Blaze and Talon :)